悉尼星港城赌场:数码画布

本项目打造了一项世界顶级的永久型沉浸式体验装置——由灯光、水流、互动功能共同组成的艺术展示屏。

这一“数码画布”高25米,分辨率达8000,具有互动功能。数码画布可按照人类动作的节奏,为观众展示澳大利亚国内外艺术家、动画师和电影摄影师的数码艺术作品,进而呈现出悉尼的光影与动态之美。

  • Year2019
  • 地点澳大利亚悉尼
  • 客户The Star Entertainment Group
  • 设计、安装、内容策划和制作Ramus
  • 建筑设计DWP
  • 数码画布(屏幕、墙壁和天花板)供应和安装Big Screen Projects
  • 视听设备供应和安装Saltec
  • 施工Shape
  • 电工Stowe
  • 摄影Rohan Venn
  • 摄像Rhyees Wedes
  • Interested?Contact Us

变换的灯光图像穿插于天花板、墙壁、水流之中,令数码画布得到延伸,让视觉内容不限于画布范围,而是占据了整个两层楼高的前厅。在前厅中央,13米高的圆柱状可编程水幕可呈现多种形态,成为了另一张动态“画布”,将灯光、激光和投影的景象优雅地呈现给观众。

这座艺术装置可在一天之中,根据时间在背景、景观和互动等状态之间调整内容。此外,装置中还会长期展出艺术作品,让光临星港城的宾客欣赏澳大利亚以及国际艺术家的作品。

 

“我的灵感是,要创造一个与所在场地的建筑设计融为一体的数码艺术作品,把不同的元素相互连接,让整个环境呈现协调一致的视觉效果,从而整合和丰富观众体验。”——Bruce Ramus

 

Next Project

背景:Yagan广场

View all projects

Digital Canvas: The Star Sydney

We completed a world-first permanent immersive experience – which is part-light, part-water, part-interactive art gallery.

The immersive experience stems from a 25m, 8k resolution, interactive digital canvas. Curated to the human rhythm, the canvas expresses Sydney’s light and movement through the digital artworks of local and international artists, animators and cinematographers.

  • Year2019
  • LocationSydney, Australia
  • ClientThe Star Entertainment Group
  • Design, installation, content curation, production Ramus
  • ArchitectsDWP
  • Digital Canvas (screen, walls and ceiling) Supply and installBig Screen Projects
  • AV Supply and installationSaltec
  • BuildersShape
  • ElectriciansStowe
  • PhotographyRohan Venn
  • VideographyRhyees Wedes
  • Interested?Contact Us

As an integrated extension of the digital canvas, shifting light images flow through the ceiling, wall and water elements of the space, expanding the visual content beyond the canvas into the entire two-storey foyer. A 13m-tall cylindrical, programmable artwork of falling water cascades in multiple forms down through the centre of the space, becoming a gracefully moving canvas for light, laser and projections.

The installation adapts its content between states of ambience, spectacle and interactivity, according to the time of day. In addition, an ongoing curated program ensures visitors to The Star can experience the works of local and international artists.

 

“I was inspired to create a digital artwork that was embedded within the architecture of the space, by connecting elements and visualising the whole environment working in sync as one, for the purpose of integrating and enriching the human experience.” – Bruce Ramus

Next Project

Ambient: Textures of Melbourne

View all projects